The Sea

The story goes the foolish man built his house upon the sand
But I have been waiting here building castles in
The desert with these foolish hands
My faith restored to me by an unbelieving man
Did I ever truly no belief
Before the day the floods began?

Roaring and surging
The tide uncontrollable
Washing, sweeping
Away my sandcastles

The only way I can explain is to talk about the sea
A monochromatic beach
Suddenly
Enveloped in the oceans reach
Then when the waves receed
You see a swathe of precious stones
Littered along the line
Just like the desert in this heart of mine

Quenching the burning
Fissures of loneliness

Balming, binding the wounds
My battle scars

And you’ll never know
The truth of what you do, love
So rarely I lose my cool
But be patient with me
There’s much for the sea to do

Roaring and surging
The tide uncontrollable
Washing, sweeping
Away my sandcastles

And you’ll never know
The truth of what you do love
So rarely I lose my cool
Just be patient with me
There’s much for the sea to do

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Hello, I’m a writer, and I found a thing you used in one of your videos ‘stiletto stamina’ to be very cool, so I built a humorous/crime story around it. Since it’s the name of one of your songs, would you mind me using that as the title at all?

    Reply
  1. About Digital Delight « Caryl Archer

Leave a Reply

