Fragments

B-side for Micropause (2011)

You’re still there under the park gate
In your red jacket and your blue jeans
You’re still there on that Southern Shore
And I stand and watch as you fly your kite

I won’t forget, I won’t forget 

We’re still there in your garden
In our bare feet with your new guitar
I still hear fragments of music
From the steel strings and your full heart

I won’t forget, I won’t forget
I won’t forget, but I’ll still move on

But I’ll still move on
But I’ll still move on
But I’ll still move on…

Leave a Reply

